Discotexas - Picnic I (Compilation)

Discotexas has been one of the most actives labels in today's Nu Disco / Indie Dance scene, releasing new and established artists that have been paving its way into the dancefloor, press and public praise.

"Discotexas Picnic I" is the very first Discotexas compilation CD and it gathers some of the best tracks from past months. From Justin Fausts hit single "Girl Talk" (Beatport top 3 in the Nu Disco/Indie Dance chart) to Kamp! "Cairo" (Moullinex Remix), that was a huge dancefloor filler, you'll find Mirror People's "Feel The Need" (Munk Remix) featuring none other than Rowetta (from Happy Mondays) on vocals, Moullinex & Xinobi collaborative track "X Marks The Spot", the debut single of new studio wizard team Jay Lamar & Jesse Oliver "Diamonda", new parisien Disco producer Zimmer "Slave to Your Heart" featuring Jeremy Glenn and remixed by Xinobi, Appaloosa's latest release "Patchwork" remixed by ex-Mustang ATTAR!, Poland's new electro-pop sensation Rebeka, whose "Stars" video got more than 100 000 views, among others.

"Discotexas Picnic I" is a collection of tracks that were already released either on very limited edition 12" or digital. The majority is being released on physical format for the first time due to public demand. Its the first of a series of compilation that will be released on regular basis showcasing the best and most successful tracks on the label.

Individually, the tracks on "Discotexas Picnic I" have been supported by some of todays leading DJs and producers like Mylo, Aeroplane, Dimitri From Paris, The Magician, In Flagranti, DJ T, The Glimmers, Jaymo & Andy George, Horse Meat Disco, Mighty Mouse, Rory Phillips,Bag Raiders, Faze Action, Bottin, Munk, Social Disco Club, Poolside, Eric Duncan (Still Going)...